Wood Block Calendars

Published February 27, 2013 by mytimewellspent
These are cute little wood block calendars for home or even to give as gifts.

 

I found these at the store (can’t remember which one) for a couple bucks and thought they were so cute & would be perfect for a teacher gift.

 

First I painted the blocks & block holders.

Then I covered them all with scrapbook paper using Mod Podge to attach the paper.

 

My daughter chose pink, yellow & orange for her colors.

And my son chose green & blue for his colors.

 

I used number stickers for the dates on these blocks.
These are the numbers you’ll need:
Block one: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Block two: 0, 1, 2, 6, 7, 8 (Make sure your 6 also looks like a 9 when turned upside down, that way you can use it for both dates)
I printed the months on scrapbook paper using my printer & attached them to blocks with Mod Podge.
 

And this is the finished product actually ready two weeks in advance 🙂

For these blocks I used number rub-ons.
After I had everything attached to the wood, I Mod Podged over all the surfaces to protect it & give it a nice finish.

I found this at:    http://acreativemomma.blogspot.com/2011/04/teacher-appreciation-gifts.html
Say You...

