Birthday Utensil Holder

Published February 21, 2013 by mytimewellspent
Supplies:
soup can 
scrapbook paper
measuring tape
pencil
scissors
ribbon
hot glue gun & sticks
paper plates (for laying the hot glue gun on)
can opener (I used a Pampered Chef one)
 
The can opener I used. This Pampered Chef can opener makes smooth
edges on the top of your can. The top almost works as a lid afterwards.
 
Most of my supplies.
 
A closeup of the birthday scrapbook paper I used. I purchased it from
Hobby Lobby.
 
 
Measuring the paper.
 
About to cut the scrapbook paper.
 
The light pink ribbon I used for the edges. I purchased this ribbon from 
Hobby Lobby several years ago. I hot glued the ribbon and the scrapbook
paper to the can.
 
 
The final product. I placed a bow where the ribbon
seam was.
 
A closer view.
 
An up-close view of the detail.
Say You...

